NOTICE OF CITY ELECTION DICKINSON COUNTY, KANSAS

City of Abilene

City Commissioner -4-year term City Commissioner – 4-year term City Commissioner – 2-year term.

City of Carlton

Mayor – 4-year term 5 Council Members – 4-year terms

City of Chapman

3 Council Members – 2-year terms

City of Enterprise

Mayor – 4-year term

2 Council Members – 4-year terms

City of Herington

1 City Commissioner – 3-year terms

City of Hope

3 Council members – 4-year terms

City of Manchester

Mayor – 4-year term

5 Council Members – 4-year terms

City of Solomon

3 Council Members -4-year terms

City of Woodbine

2 Council Members – 2-year terms

For the City positions you must live within the city limits and must be a registered voter.

Red Bud Lake

3 Board Members- 2-year terms

Red Bud Lake - You must live within the improvement district and be a registered voter.

Chisholm Trail

2 Board Members – 4-year terms

Chisholm Trail – You must live in Dickinson County and be a registered voter.

Hospital District #1

2 Board Members – 4-year terms

K.S.A 80-2506 – Every hospital shall be governed by a board composed of members who are qualified electors of the county where the hospital is located or of any county adjacent to such county and, if such member is a qualified elector of an adjacent county, such member shall own real property located in the territory included in the taxing district of the hospital.

Notice is further given that if needed, there will be a Primary Election conducted on

August 5, 2025. Witness my hand and official seal this 16th day of April, 2025.

Jénnifer Gaytan Dickinson County Election Officer

